To My Brother Marc

To my brother Marc in Heaven:

Today, December 14, 2012 would be your 40th birthday. It has been 5 years since you left this Earth, but it seems like yesterday. I feel your presence often, and know you are watching over me always, my dear guardian angel. You are of the timeless and formless now, finally and completely free, free of pain, attachments, wordly thoughts, and all forms of suffering. I pray your transition was one of peaceful passing, as you transcended your human experience. You embody the spirit eternal now.

Today, here on earth, a tragedy took place, as I’m sure you already are aware. I know you will watch over these children whose lives were abruptly cut short today, and empower their heavenly spirit to ease the suffering of their grieving loved ones here on earth.

I miss you and love you, my dear brother…please continue to guide me in the right direction, to give me the strength and confidence I need to face my fears and conquer my demons as I navigate the bumpy roads on this journey called Life. I used to envision us sharing and supporting one another through life’s defining moments…I still interact with you nightly in my dreams, only to awake and accept the reality of your physical absence daily. May you R.I.P. Marc. May your spirit soar gloriously above the heavens, gracefully free like a butterfly chasing a rainbow.

© Lisa Pearlman 12/14/12

20121214-173517.jpg

About Lisa Pearlman

I am a Writer - iphoneographer - Social Media Artist - Content Creator/Curator (Freelancer) I have a B.A. in Psychology and Sociology from UMASS-Amherst. My past employment was primarily in human services, having worked as a counselor/case manager in both a residential mental health setting as well as in correctional facilities. My passions include Love, Peace, Writing, Reading, iphoneography, Animal Rights, Human Rights, Spirituality, Meditation, Music, HipHop, Internet Radio & blogging. I believe LOVE has the power to heal all suffering. I am forever a work in progress.
This entry was posted in humanity, life, spirituality, Unconditional Love and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to To My Brother Marc

  1. Perfect! Beautiful! Unconditional Loving. The cycle just keeps on going…with your comment on my blog, about this blogging, landing on my blog, my commenting on that comment, was tweaked and posted as a new blog. 🙏 😄

    • Thank you so much Jeff for your sincere comments and for reposting my tribute to my brother on your blog. I am humbled by and grateful for your support and friendship. I look forward to learning more from you and gaining valuable insight as time passes, and our mutual journeys intersect. I am fairly new to formal spiritual practice although I’ve been a “seeker” of truth and enlightenment for as long as I can remember. The synchronous events, which I have witnessed more frequently as I become more aware of “miracles”, keep putting me back on the right path and reconfirm my commitment to “stay the course” (no pun intended) when I am tempted to stray back into my comfort zone of old, maladaptive patterns. I appreciate any mentoring or feedback you can offer me. I hope I may inspire you as much as you inspire me! Thanks for connecting with me!
      Namasté – One LOVE …
      Lisa

  2. PS Today is Mom’s Birthday 😘

    • I hope it was a blessed day and you were comforted by your mother’s presence, as I was by my brother’s. They are immortalized in our hearts as well as in our memories.
      Love & Light in the New Year … Lisa

  3. Reblogged this on Dharmamitra's Buddhist Dharma Path of Mindfulness, Happiness & Spiritual Awakening and commented:
    Perfect! Beautiful! Unconditional Loving. The cycle just keeps on going…with your comment on my blog, about this blogging, landing on my blog, my commenting on that comment, was tweaked and posted as a new blog. 🙏 😄
    http://wp.me/p2QFUl-hs
    Today, December 15th is my Mom’s Birthday.
    The Cycle Never stops, but the tangible synchronous example is pretty amazing. Life and Death. Blogs and Replies. Growing, Accepting, Loving

  4. This is very beautiful, moving, and important. The perspective that those who have left us give is priceless. How wonderful that you are listening to that inner voice. Blessings.

    • Thank you Shari, for your comments and for taking the time to read my post! I am humbled by your supportive feedback. I hope you will continue to read my blog when you have the time. Any suggestions or feedback on my writing would be graciously accepted & greatly appreciated!
      Love & Light in the New Year … Lisa

Leave a Reply

