Words

The written word is as essential to my life as oxygen is. I live & breathe the written word. It is my saving grace, my strength, my sanity, my “raison d’êtré.” And when I am gone, my writing will be my legacy, allowing me to live forever through my words. I not only see, speak and hear words…I FEEL words. Each word seems to have its own unique quirks and qualities…texture, color, sound, rhythm, temperature, tone, mood, volume, flavor…all of which are independent of it’s assigned meaning or definition. In fact, all these perceived nuances undergo transformation, whether subtle or profound, when a word is combined with another word or group of words. Wordplay, rhymes, compound syllables, synonyms, homonyms, simile, metaphor, allegory, alliteration…they all interact to create a dynamic flow. The possibilities are endless.
~ Lisa

20111203-025349.jpg

About Lisa Pearlman

I am a Writer - iphoneographer - Social Media Artist - Content Creator/Curator (Freelancer) I have a B.A. in Psychology and Sociology from UMASS-Amherst. My past employment was primarily in human services, having worked as a counselor/case manager in both a residential mental health setting as well as in correctional facilities. My passions include Love, Peace, Writing, Reading, iphoneography, Animal Rights, Human Rights, Spirituality, Meditation, Music, HipHop, Internet Radio & blogging. I believe LOVE has the power to heal all suffering. I am forever a work in progress.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

